Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
www.DunbarPlumbing.com
5,478 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We've all been in them before. When I was a union service plumber I worked for the largest government funded housing authority in cincinnati ohio and I saw everything from murder scenes, "hearing" actual rapes being carried out one floor above me, basements full of dog feces and blood strewn across the walls from dog fights, sewage backups that were months old that grew a mold top on them.

And there's the houses where the carpet is black and kids running around barefooted, too many dogs and cats to count and the ammonia levels from the urine so strong your eyes turn blood red.....with the woman of the house with no teeth asking if the corn and poop backing up in the tub is dangerous.........?

http://www.houston-imports.com/dirty/dirty.html

Lots of repressed memories I have and some I'll never repeat because the gross factor is too high. I'm just glad I'm not exposed to these hardships just because I was trying to chase a buck.

The link above brought back bad memories of a time where I had to witness these things...

I've seen situations where it will make a house fly look sanitary. :eek:

·
Banned
1,589 Posts
There is absolutely no question those pics are the end result of mental illness, I hope and pray to God they have no kids.

·
Registered
1,122 Posts
Add 200 beer cans, among other party goods(cough), and you would have my apartment in 1988 a picture perfect college dorm room.

·
Plumbing and Gas SCO
1,437 Posts
Sometimes you walk into a home and you just know it's a rental.
My grandmother ran a building for a while. 3 Stories high. A tenant on the bottom floor decided to have a campfire in the living room! Turns out his power was cut off due to not paying the bill and as such he had no heat.
New tenant, new carpets, new paint and it got better.

·
Retired Moderator
6,781 Posts