Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a journeyman plumber with ten yrs exp. in commercial plumbing in the Denver area. My wife and I are looking to move too a little bit smaller place to get out of the hustle and bustle of the city. We are looking to move to anywhere except the east coast. Thank you in advance.

·
Super Moderator
9,247 Posts
Welcome to PZ. Lansing MI isn't the best area I've lived in, but there's lots of plumbing work here. Service, new construction, commercial not as much, but still pretty good. Cost of living isn't bad at all. You can buy a livable house here for $20k and up. You wouldn't be stepping on my toes, if anything I wish there were more plumbers around me. We're so booked people cancel their appointments two weeks prior and that spot is filled by the end of the day!

Research the area, and if you are serious let me know. I know most plumbers around here, or at least seen their work .

·
Super Moderator
12,497 Posts
Welcome aboard, great to have you. I hope that you find work where it fits your family's needs.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the welcomes and thanks for the recommendation opensights. I will definitely get in touch with you if my wife is ok with that place

·
Registered
4 Posts
There is a lot of work here in Montana and not a lot of people to do it. If you don't mind a commute ,an hour or less you can find a little privacy and still be close to the work. I'm an hour from bozeman,would never live there, but there is plenty of work,and no recreation

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
2,135 Posts
Hail your way.

St. Louis metro not really going all that strong. I do agree the Colorado area and more out west seem to be going stronger.

·
Super Moderator
9,247 Posts