Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys, I am a certified plumber from Austria and moved to Toronto. In order to get my certification licensed here in Canada I have to the TEA ( Trade Equivaleny Test). Is anyone here who had to go through the same process? If yes I would have a few questions.
Thanks
Bernd

·
Registered
10,063 Posts
post a proper intro and you will get some help..follow this link...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
post a proper intro and you will get some help..follow this link...
thank you for that :)

·
Registered
Plumber, Pipe Fitter, General Gas Fitter, Oil burner Mechanic Plus more Certificates
412 Posts
Hi guys, I am a certified plumber from Austria and moved to Toronto. In order to get my certification licensed here in Canada I have to the TEA ( Trade Equivaleny Test). Is anyone here who had to go through the same process? If yes I would have a few questions.
Thanks
Bernd
Yeah study your Code book they want to know that you can find the relevant section to apply code.
You'll need to work a year before you can write that's how they did it five years ago.
Post more about yourself, some here are a little worried people will find out the secrets of the trade.:):):)

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah study your Code book they want to know that you can find the relevant section to apply code.
You'll need to work a year before you can write that's how they did it five years ago.
Post more about yourself, some here are a little worried people will find out the secrets of the trade.:):):)

·
Registered
Plumber, Pipe Fitter, General Gas Fitter, Oil burner Mechanic Plus more Certificates
412 Posts
Have you done the TEA?