Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
6,312 Posts
So they put Ashton Kutcher's face book as an example of the power of the media? He's a friggin idiot and millions of people are following his every word. And you wonder why nations economies are going down the toilet. You wonder about the mentalaty that elected Obama and Pelosi and the rest of that gang of crooks in the whitehouse. It just might be because we are all so caught up in this mindless nonsense that no one has any time left to actually do any damn work anymore. The next generation will not have the knowledge to wipe their own asses at the rate things are going. Is there an app for that?

·
Trust me. I'm a doctor.
934 Posts
That was very intereting Dunbar. Quite a bit of the statistics were mindblowing. The world seems to be changing faster than I can keep up with it. I wonder what we will all be talking about when we discuss advertising in another 10 years. I don't think it will be yellowpages and direct mail pieces.

Evolve or die. The only constant is change.

·
Former Moderator
9,817 Posts
That was very intereting Dunbar. Quite a bit of the statistics were mindblowing. The world seems to be changing faster than I can keep up with it. I wonder what we will all be talking about when we discuss advertising in another 10 years. I don't think it will be yellowpages and direct mail pieces.

Evolve or die. The only constant is change.
I agree Pipedoc - but will the pendulum swing the other way? No way would I want constant updates on my cell phone or computer. For the most part, I am sick of technology. E-mail slows things down IMHO. A phone call gets a lot more accomplished in a shorter time.

That said, we will be exploring these other options. What we will save in advertising in the yellow pages will be spent hiring someone full time to monitor our reputation online.

·
www.DunbarPlumbing.com
5,478 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·