Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Water Whisperer
3,627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been getting calls from servicelive saying they represent Sears and would I be interested in install Sears garbage.

Anyone know about it? servicelive.com

·
Registered
415 Posts
I was looking at installing sears plumbing 30 years ago....

I've been getting calls from servicelive saying they represent Sears and would I be interested in install Sears garbage.

Anyone know about it? servicelive.com
and they wanted 40% of the gross sales. The pitch was their customers are willing to pay double the going price because they use the sears credit card. That was crazy. I think you could possibly give sears as much as 20% of the gross and do very fine if you know how to squeeze the last drop of blood out of a radish.

·
Registered
348 Posts
I have been doing installs for sears for the last 2 years. they are switching over to using sevicelive to send out the installs. when a job is sold they will post it on a website to any installers within 40 miles of the job. the price posted for a dishwasher installed is $73.00. you can except it or except it with a higher price. low bidder gets the job. remember you have to pick up the Dw at the store and discard the old. hope Sears loses there a$$

·
Water Whisperer
3,627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have been doing installs for sears for the last 2 years. they are switching over to using sevicelive to send out the installs. when a job is sold they will post it on a website to any installers within 40 miles of the job. the price posted for a dishwasher installed is $73.00. you can except it or except it with a higher price. low bidder gets the job. remember you have to pick up the Dw at the store and discard the old. hope Sears loses there a$$
Would 375.00 for a d.w. install get it? I see at least 3 hours.

Are you going to continue with Sears?

·
Plumber Manhattan Beach
828 Posts
screenshot.jpg