Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I worked as a plumbers apprentice for a few years for a very small/new and a bit unprofessional company. While I did learn a lot I felt that I wasn’t learning enough/was too slow at plumbing, thinking I’d never be a great plumber and started getting discouraged. When the business ended up slowing down I wasn’t getting a full 40 so I decided to look into something else. I ended up getting an offer to try sprinkler fitting and decided to check it out. I’m now doing that and working for a good company with pretty decent pay but slightly missing plumbing and every time I see plumbers on the job I’m kicking myself wishing that I finished my plumbing apprenticeship and at least got licensed before looking into something else. Ive always been a very indecisive person and I find myself thinking maybe I should look for a bigger more professional plumbing company where i would potentially learn and earn more. I also worry about doing that and then later regretting it and wishing I stuck with fitting and maybe eventually join my local UA. I really don’t know which one is the right future for me. Also if this affects anything, I’m a very small guy. Any tips/advice? Experienced fitters/plumbers opinions appreciated

·
Registered
Master Plumber
292 Posts
You need to post a proper into to participate.

·
Registered
1,252 Posts