Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, Im new to the field and even newer to plumbingzone. I will be taking over a plumbing business in philadelphia in 5 years when my old man retires. Ive searched far and wide to figure out what the technical name for the missile, aka bullet, that bores holes in the ground in order to feed copper through it for water lines. Ours needs to be serviced or replaced. Any info or suggestions on either would be great since its been serviced 3 times now and keeps braking.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Does anyone use this tool, or even know what Im talking about. OR How do you drill holes for new water lines? Topic open for discussions on tips, tricks, or suggestions to help a guy new in the field. Thanks.

·
Professional Bullshioter
6,092 Posts
My great-grandfather used to hold his .22 rifle above a water heater to "shoot" a plumb hole through the roof.....

This useless memory brought to you by ILP...

Reactions: Epox

·
Registered
3,067 Posts
What, this?

Do what Mr. Biz said, and we'll talk

Attachments

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I cant post in intro. I doubt Id get help from new plumbers. I asked a 25 year veteran today, he couldnt give me the technical term. I dont think anyone knows what this is or where it came from....

·
Registered
3,067 Posts
I'll prolly be sorry, but why, pray tel, can't you post an intro?

You ignorant? Or scared?

Im originally from Philly. I know how we can be.

And 25 year don't mean jack, chief.

I got what you are talking about.

·
Banned
6,035 Posts
SewerRat said:
Honestly, I know what that is and what it's called. So does Bryce, John, and many more I am sure. But, the rules are the rules, look around, everyone on here either posted an intro in the intro section or got the runaround just like this.
After a "lmgtfy" moment, i now know too. Life isn't fair...

:laughing: