Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
383 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone. I know over the last few weeks things have been getting pushed towards the edge here. I don't know about you guys but it's been effecting me. I went to the doctor the other day for a physical and the doc starts talking to me, knowing I'm a plumber, about some problems he's having at his home. Immediatly in my mind i jump on the defensive like he want's free advice. He just wanted to schedule an appointment for me to come over and take care of his laundry list of plumbing issues. I can't friggen believe i'm getting this way. When i first came to this site it was great. Got some help, gave some help and had some laughs. This site is a good thing and i can't believe it's made me gunshy around a potential customer. This doctor wants to give me money and my first impulse is to bash him and tell him to go to a diy chat room. We all need to lighten up in here and use this site to its potential. Not create a breed of plumbing cyber a-hol:censored:. I do believe we should respect that this is a site for us, professional plumbers. And i am also a basher to the diy'ers. So i'm going to quit bashing the homeowners and let the cat and monkey handle them.

·
Always Something
1,369 Posts
Why in Gods name would you ever think to bash a homeowner? I think you went to the wrong kind of Doctor.

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Just hit the report a post button,
, ignore the diy'er and move on, we will get to it ASAP, if this happens with all members this can be a well balanced site. :yes:

Reactions: ILPlumber

·
Registered
415 Posts
Turn every person into a sale.