Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys (and well gals :laughing:)

I just came over here from electricantalk and contractortalk.com. I'm a general engineering contractor with the electrical and mechanical endorsement. I mainly do fire protection sprinklers, dry chemical systems and fire alarms.

Ocassionally I'll get a few service calls where a good customer is in a pinch or just simply trusts my work to compel me to do service work so here I am.

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Hi slowforthcones

This forum is for plumbers only, are you a licensed plumber, if not, I ask that you don't post to this site.

Thanks Ron

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Wow Ron, you guys seem like a uptight bunch. Just to be extra clear with you I hold the endorsement/classification in California for C-10, C-16, C-36, C-20. I design/install fire sprinklers, standpipes, dry chemical supression systems, fire alarms, fire rated enclosures systems.

Does that answer your question about my plumbing abilities?

·
Water Whisperer
3,627 Posts
lol...that's like 32 years of experience to obtain all those licenses, 16 of which are in apprenticeship. Dude, I could get you a job controlling the universe with that resume.

I call bullshit.

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Wow Ron, you guys seem like a uptight bunch. Just to be extra clear with you I hold the endorsement/classification in California for C-10, C-16, C-36, C-20. I design/install fire sprinklers, standpipes, dry chemical supression systems, fire alarms, fire rated enclosures systems.

Does that answer your question about my plumbing abilities?
Nothing in your profile says you're a plumber, just keeping with the rules on here, sorry you have such a problem with me asking if you're a plumber, just doing my job. I know fire suppression installers that are not plumbers.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #7