Discussion Starter #1
I am rewriting my marketing plan for 2009, and I will be:
1)Altering my business name
2)Incorporating
3)Creating a new website
4)Getting a logo designed
5)Redesigning my business cards
6)Redesigning my phonebook ads

Any ideas on where to look to hire a marketing designer that won't cost me a trillion dollars? I basically need a graphic designer that can help me with my logo, website and print advertising...all in one. There are about a million graphic designers out there, so I don't know where to start. I'm just a small one-man operation right now, so my budget is limited.

·
Banned
1,644 Posts
I will do it for free not kidding either

I am great at brand design I think, Well I think so anyhow, and I am a plumber as well :)

Just get in touch with me and we can go over what you need, I can create you a full "Brand"

·
Banned
1,644 Posts
I will gladly pay you, but are you a pro graphic designer? Do you have the tools and ability to design professional looking advertisements and logos?
I have everything from photoshop, to the fact I have been coding syntax since I was 13.

I can create videos, business cards, logos , BRANDS, (look at how wet head is growing).

I do have one golden rule when I design and I must just say this now,

When I design a logo , I have my 4 year old watch the process, and at the end of the week or two it takes me,I have my son see if he can remember the 'Brand" and if my son who is four can remember the brand, then the brand has succeeded , if he has no idea what it is, then I have done a poor job

For example, My son thinks wet head is now well real

Anyhow,

There are PLENTY of great and I mean really great designers that totally blow me away,

BUT , how many designers can you find that have also been plumbers for 17 years and also know brand development is the key.