Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Does anone know what is on the Kentucky Master test? I guess I should have said Master plumber test. I am a plumber from the Dayton, Ohio area with my Ohio master license, but I have passed on jobs in Northern Kentucky and I signed up for the test so we can look at work in that area. The information from Kentucky did not state what was on the test and I just was curious if I would have to do an isometric drawing and answer essay questions or just size a drawing and answer multiple choice questions.

·
Retired Moderator
6,781 Posts
Odd, lists as "Master Plumber" and inquires about master test. Could be from another state and just moved to Kentucky. Maybe an intro would help clear this up.

·
Registered
449 Posts
lots of people are under the understanding that there are only three things you need to know to be a plumber.:whistling2:

·
Banned
383 Posts
kentucky masters test.

1. 5 multiple choice questions on dwv.
2. 10 true and false on domestic water distribution.
3. then there is the application portion. fry 1 whole chicken using 7 secret herbs and spices.

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
kentucky masters test.

1. 5 multiple choice questions on dwv.
2. 10 true and false on domestic water distribution.
3. then there is the application portion. fry 1 whole chicken using 7 secret herbs and spices.
i KNOW i can pass this !! :whistling2:

·
www.DunbarPlumbing.com
5,478 Posts
Ahh but you forgot:

4. How to steal concrete blocks out from underneath your trailer for your ford pinto in the yard without the fridge door popping open on the front porch spilling your beer, and of course, deer parts from last weeks kill. :blink:

I'm thinking this guy isn't a plumber, but there's some really rough parts of kentucky with libraries and fwee intranet survice. Da-hee~!!!:laughing:

I shouldn't be so hasty. I couldn't resist either though lol!