Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:censored: Dealing with a stand up ice maker, a dinosaur of a one, fixing the drain on it, while trying to move it back into it's cubby hole, left back leg got caught between the hallway rug and the tile floor it was to reside on, had to lift from bottom over exerted my side and pulled a muscle or two, doc put me on light duty for a week, Should be back out there going stong again real soon, in pain right now, tomarrow might be even worse, will know when tomorrow comes around. Try not to be hero's out there, it's not worth the pain. Yes had to piss in the cup, but I know I'm clean.

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I was so upset about this when it happened, it could have be avoided if there was a hand truck available for use.

·
Retired Moderator
6,781 Posts
As you know, besides being a licensed plumber I am also a licensed building contractor. I can not tell you how many ladders I have fallen from, how many roofs I have fallen from. It only takes 1 moment of not paying attention, or trying to get something done too quick even though you know you do not have the proper equipment to do it, ans WHOM! It strikes!

·
Always Something
1,369 Posts