Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Master Plumber
1,069 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It's just me, 22rifle. I never did an intro over on the main site but figured it was worth doing one here.

I could try to tell you all about how I am a professional plumber but if my posts over on the main forum haven't convinced you a few more words won't help.

I will say this, I have worked really hard at learning all I can about my chosen career, and I do know a thing or two about this thing called plumbing. I might even argue like crazy about some stuff. But the truth is, I figure I can learn from even an apprentice (and I have), so thanks for letting me hang out with and learn from y'all. Hopefully you can learn a thing or two from me too as time goes on.

Oh, one more thing. Are we allowed to give DIYers a hard time over here too? LOL Seriously, I have always been a generous guy with advice, etc. Way too generous in fact. It's just that I realize that some people are going to DIY. And I am totally cool with that. But if I can at least invest a wee bit of time to help keep them out of trouble, there is one less major screw up out there. Maybe I am just too soft hearted and altruistic.

But if I throw a party for my plumbing professional buddies some evening, just for a chance to hang out, BS each other, pick each other's brains, etc. I sure don't want that handyman down the street who is illegally doing plumbing to crash the party and ask us to tell him how to do something he really has no business doing. Or even if he does, don't crash our party for crying out loud. Didn't you see the sign out at the end of my lane? It said this was a party for professional plumbers and all others are unwelcome. Get lost you ungrateful leach!

Now if I throw a neighborhood block party and you show up and ask me some plumbing questions... well, like I said, I am almost too generous with the advice.