Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im an apprentice wanna be. I took an online plumbing course through ashworth university to get a jump on things. Im a 31 year old army vet and im ready to excell at this trade. I filled out an application and have to test in 2 weeks. I cant wait. Although i must say i didnt know you had to take a test to become an apprentice. :thumbup:

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Where are you from?

·
Banned
913 Posts
I've never heard on online apprenticeship for plumbers?

Did you try finding a job with a local plumber to get your training?

Oh, forgot to welcome you. Welcome to the Zone!

·
Professional Bullshioter
6,092 Posts
Hellooo!!!!!

I recieved all my training at Lowe's

·
Banned
1,595 Posts
Lowes? Requirements?:

Position Description :
Responsible for upholding the knowledge of a plumbing professional. Responsible for providing superior customer service, achieving sales budgets in assigned area and merchandise maintenance. Has in-depth knowledge of products and related accessories specific to their plumbing trade and will provide customers with this knowledge. Greet and acknowledge all customers in a friendly, professional manner and provide quick, responsive customer service. Must demonstrate record of follow-up and attention to detail with their plumbing sales/work. Maximizes departmental sales by encouraging sales of related items and add-on sales as applicable to customer needs. Responsible for all other duties as assigned.

• Requires morning, afternoon and evening availability any day of the week.
  • Fixed schedule, determined by store management based on the needs of the store.
  • Requests to be scheduled off for a specific day require advanced notification and approval by supervisor.
  • Hourly Full-Time, Generally scheduled 39 to 40 hours per week; more hours may be required based on the needs of the store.

Position Requirements :