Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Welcome Brain, where you from and what code do you use?

·
Banned
1,644 Posts
Hey Brain Freeze,

You nick name reminds me of when I used to go to 7-11 when I was a kid and drink the slurpees to fast :)

Welcome aboard :thumbsup:

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
looks like some of the plumbers on this forum are going to recognize me.:icon_cheesygrin:

i come from rankin inlet, nunavut, canada. i'm on the west coast of the hudson's bay about half way up. about 1500 miles north of winnipeg, manitoba. or about 300 miles north of churchill, manitoba. not quite the arctic circle, but pretty darn close. googleearth.com will give you a better idea.

i'm a maintenance plumber. i have always enjoyed this part of the trade. every call is different.

living up here creates it's own unique challenges.

that's the way i like it.:icon_cheesygrin:

being so far north, and only having recently gotten the internet has sort of left me out of the loop for far too long.

i really like problem solving and inventing. i have 4 great kids and 2 wonderful grandchildren. and of course a wonderful woman at my side.

metal work in the art form appeals to me as well as other mediums of artistic expression. i glue rocks together and write down words.:D

i'm looking forward to learning from many knowledgeable minds and experiences.

cheers

Vince:)

·
Registered
344 Posts
Hi and welcome to pz!

Just like Ron, I am wondering what code do you use in your area?
I think the code up there is make the most out of the summer... all three days of it.

·
Registered
218 Posts
Welcome Brainfreeze,A friend of mine lived up Nanavut,for 5 YEARS,working on the highways.He s got some crazy stories.Was any of your work related to government projects?

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·