Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I have been a plumber for 10 years, I work mainly in Albuquerque and Rio Rancho. I do mainly residential service and repair type work. I prefer this to new construction which I did for 4 years while I did my apprenticeship. I am from Australia originally, have been here in the states for 7 years now. I did my apprenticeship there and moved over here shortly after that to get married. I have had an itch to start my own business for a while now but certain things out of my control has stalled the process. It looks like it may happen in the next year or so, so expect a lot of startup questions from me.:rolleyes: This forum looks like a great place, I instantly felt at home here. Looking forward to talking with all of you.

·
Banned
8,808 Posts
Hi CentralPlumbing, were glad you joined up on here and welcome aboard.

·
Master Plumber
1,069 Posts
My dad owns a plumbing business in Belen. Most of his work is in the Belen & Los Lunas areas. But he gets a call in Alb. and Rio Rancho now and then. I left home in 1991 and moved to Fasrmington area. Then my parents moved to Belen in 1993.

·
Plumber Manhattan Beach
828 Posts
Hello,

I have been a plumber for 10 years, I work mainly in Albuquerque and Rio Rancho. I do mainly residential service and repair type work. I prefer this to new construction which I did for 4 years while I did my apprenticeship. I am from Australia originally, have been here in the states for 7 years now. I did my apprenticeship there and moved over here shortly after that to get married. I have had an itch to start my own business for a while now but certain things out of my control has stalled the process. It looks like it may happen in the next year or so, so expect a lot of startup questions from me.:rolleyes: This forum looks like a great place, I instantly felt at home here. Looking forward to talking with all of you.