Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been doing plumbing for the last 30 yrs in industrial and new construction working for other companies. I started my own bussiness in 2003 in resadential plumbing. Manly doing plumbing on bathroom remodels and new additions to buildings.
Now that the economy has gone bad I have stated to do service work. I have been having more and more drain cleaning jobs offered to me, but as I never really done any major drain cleaning job, just opening sink, tub drain, my questions is this.
How does one learn the drain cleaning business (using the equipment properly). I have always said it's one thing to own the equipment, but it is enother thing to know how to use it properly.
Is there any trainning that one could go to that would teach this to a plumber that wants to learn

Any suggestions or advice would gratly be accepted.

·
No Longer at This Address
4,710 Posts
I have been doing plumbing for the last 30 yrs in industrial and new construction working for other companies. I started my own bussiness in 2003 in resadential plumbing. Manly doing plumbing on bathroom remodels and new additions to buildings.
Now that the economy has gone bad I have stated to do service work. I have been having more and more drain cleaning jobs offered to me, but as I never really done any major drain cleaning job, just opening sink, tub drain, my questions is this.
How does one learn the drain cleaning business (using the equipment properly). I have always said it's one thing to own the equipment, but it is enother thing to know how to use it properly.
Is there any trainning that one could go to that would teach this to a plumber that wants to learn

Any suggestions or advice would gratly be accepted.