New Member - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > New Member Introductions

Like Tree16Likes

Old 01-21-2020, 08:28 AM   #1

View mperrine's Photo Album My Photos

Hi,

Just a little about myself.

If lived in southern Illinois most of my life except for brief stint in Chicago’s southwest suburbs for about 3 years where I worked as a project engineer/project manager for commercial general contractors. I moved up there after I graduated from Southern Illinois University with an associates in applied science in Construction Technology and a Bachelor of Science in Construction Management. However I moved back to my home town of Herrin, Illinois about 15 years ago and went to work for the City of Herrin in the water/sewer department.

My primary position was the licensed Water Operator for the city for the last 5 years or so(I have a class C water operators license though the state of Illinois). As the water operator I was responsible for the cities water quality which meant lots of sampling and reports and too much more to mention. However, before that I just ran the maintenance crews for the cities sewer and water department. I did that for the previous 10 years before taking over the water operator position when the previous guy retired.

In the maintenance department we mainly laid new water and sewer mains, did sewer and water main taps, used our 1000 gallon diesel water jetter/vac truck to unclog our sewer mains, repair collapsed sewer mains/taps, videoed and located sewer mains and located water services, replaced water meters and the occasional service line if it was lead, and countless other stuff.