Maintenance Technician Intro - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > New Member Introductions

Closed Thread

Old 01-30-2013, 01:26 AM   #1
Registered Member

View MaintenanceTech's Photo Album My Photos
Default Maintenance Technician Intro

Hi, I'm a Facilities Maintenance Technician, trained through Cascades Job Corps, went to Advanced Training through Edison Job Corps, there I trained as a Drain Service Technician.

Now I'm studying more math for the math examination for Apprenticeship with the UA. Currently working as a Plumbing Sales Associate at Home Depot. Assisting customers with fixing/repairing their plumbing systems and doing it right.

I can disassemble and reassemble a Single Control Shower Valve Assembly with my eyes closed lol! Can do the same for the cartridges found in one and two handle sink fixtures lol, and can discuss in detail why you want to raise your drain to the toilet, prior to tiling around it. (one of the most common toilet leaking issues I find myself discussing with customers who learned the hard way)

I'm also knowledgeable in the installation and differences between various types of water heaters, and their major components/troubleshooting needs. I can also troubleshoot/fix globe and gate valves, and have formal experience in running the DWV and Water Lines to a home for the Plumbing Rough-in, and finish plumbing work.

Overall, I'm here dominantly to learn more about the trade. In a few months I'll be undergoing schooling to become a Licensed IAPMO Plumbing Inspector.