Spartan 100 price? - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Professional Plumbers Forum > Drain and Sewer Cleaning


Like Tree24Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2020, 02:16 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
The Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: NW Minnesota
Posts: 990

View The Dane's Photo Album My Photos
Default Spartan 100 price?

Quick question. I found an old spartan 100 by the looks of it with some 3/8 cable in it and it has a 115 volt old style looking 3 prong electrucal plug. It's just sitting there not getting used and it looks its age. I can't test it right now since I dont have that kind if extension cord end. Hiw much do you guys think would be fair to offer the old lady to take it off her hands.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
The Dane is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2020, 02:25 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 5,533

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Tough to say without hearing it run.... I’d offer her no more than $150 but you’re taking a big risk...
skoronesa likes this.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 02:41 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
The Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: NW Minnesota
Posts: 990

View The Dane's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Here are the pictures. I told her I could not offer much for such an old machine and she basically offered me to take it for free but I feel like I should pay her at least a little bit.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
The Dane is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-20-2020, 03:13 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 366

View Toli's Photo Album My Photos
Default

So she doesnít have the power cord for it?

If I knew it ran and the drum wasnít rotten Iíd give her a couple hundred bucks for it.
Toli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 05:03 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
The Dane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: NW Minnesota
Posts: 990

View The Dane's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toli View Post
So she doesnít have the power cord for it?

If I knew it ran and the drum wasnít rotten Iíd give her a couple hundred bucks for it.
No there was no powercird for it but the Electrician said I should be able to just get a separate end to match it and put on an extentioncord. Drum did not seem rotten just beat up a bit. I'll make her an offer when I get back in a day or two.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
The Dane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 05:42 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
ShtRnsdownhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6,222

View ShtRnsdownhill's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dane View Post
No there was no powercird for it but the Electrician said I should be able to just get a separate end to match it and put on an extentioncord. Drum did not seem rotten just beat up a bit. I'll make her an offer when I get back in a day or two.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk
bring it home and test it first..if it runs and doesnt need fixing then pay her what you think is fair..this way neither person gets a screwing...
Debo22, OpenSights and MACPLUMB777 like this.
__________________
You cant cure stupid, only kill it..
ShtRnsdownhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 06:17 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
skoronesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,349

View skoronesa's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dane View Post
I dont have that kind if extension cord end.



Do you have a normal cord and a pair of wire strippers?










.
OpenSights likes this.
__________________
Want privacy from the diy/hacks? Too bad, the motherland has fallen, freedom is dead.


"I'd rather have Questions that can't be answered, then Answers that can't be questioned"
skoronesa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 06:55 PM   #8
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 5,533

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoronesa View Post


Do you have a normal cord and a pair of wire strippers?










.

Iíll have to dig it out, but I have an old vacuum cord. Made jumpers with it. Just solder a couple alligator clips on the white and black.

A trick I picked up working on electric motors.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 07:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
ShtRnsdownhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 6,222

View ShtRnsdownhill's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dane View Post
Quick question. I found an old spartan 100 by the looks of it with some 3/8 cable in it and it has a 115 volt old style looking 3 prong electrucal plug. It's just sitting there not getting used and it looks its age. I can't test it right now since I dont have that kind if extension cord end. Hiw much do you guys think would be fair to offer the old lady to take it off her hands.

Sent from my SM-G970U using Tapatalk

looks like a standard twist lock plug end, any electrical supply or home depot should have it....or amazon..
https://www.amazon.com/Journeyman-Pr...%2C148&sr=8-25
OpenSights likes this.
__________________
You cant cure stupid, only kill it..
ShtRnsdownhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2020, 07:49 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Venomthirst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Armpit of Lake Ontario
Posts: 557

View Venomthirst's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtRnsdownhill View Post
looks like a standard twist lock plug end, any electrical supply or home depot should have it....or amazon..
https://www.amazon.com/Journeyman-Pr...%2C148&sr=8-25

Careful with those twist locks there is like 5 or six different kinds that all look similar so take the machine to the supplier... some one of the spades is the slightest but larger
OpenSights, MACPLUMB777 and Tango like this.
Venomthirst is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | ElectricianTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | RoofingTalk.com