300 failure and possibly a lead on a jetter - Page 2 - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Professional Plumbers Forum > Drain and Sewer Cleaning


Like Tree56Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2020, 08:54 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
ShtRnsdownhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,526

View ShtRnsdownhill's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpenSights View Post
If you ever have watched The Five on Fox News, Iím still trying to figure out who to compare you too...

SRDH and I are probably Greg, Tango would be Tirus and you might be Cat. View point anyway.

China has slaves, so I donít blame the people. If I was a slave Iíd be sabotaging, or at least do a piss poor job too.

Personally, Iíve cut off the gfi out of every machine Iíve owned. New cord on the way. Probably will just put in stock and keep on keeping on.
why cant you just make a quality GFI pig tail that plugs into the wall then plug your machine into the pigtail GFI? solves the chinese crap GFI that comes with the machines...
MACPLUMB777 and Tango like this.
__________________
You cant cure stupid, only kill it..
ShtRnsdownhill is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2020, 01:21 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
skoronesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: East Bumfuk, Mississippi
Posts: 3,798

View skoronesa's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtRnsdownhill View Post
why cant you just make a quality GFI pig tail that plugs into the wall then plug your machine into the pigtail GFI? solves the chinese crap GFI that comes with the machines...



He wants his machine to be all oem parts or the warranty will be void. It is a several thousand dollar brand new machine.



The current issue is that the gfi pigtail it comes with is erroneously tripping, he presumes it is defective so the rep is sending him another oem pigtail so it will all be stock.






.
OpenSights and MACPLUMB777 like this.
__________________
Want privacy from the diy/hacks? Too bad, the motherland has fallen, freedom is dead.


"I'd rather have Questions that can't be answered, than Answers that can't be questioned"
skoronesa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 03:47 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
ShtRnsdownhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,526

View ShtRnsdownhill's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoronesa View Post
He wants his machine to be all oem parts or the warranty will be void. It is a several thousand dollar brand new machine.



The current issue is that the gfi pigtail it comes with is erroneously tripping, he presumes it is defective so the rep is sending him another oem pigtail so it will all be stock.






.
why dont you let the OP answer...or are you now a fukin mind reader?
__________________
You cant cure stupid, only kill it..
ShtRnsdownhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-25-2020, 04:16 PM   #14
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 7,000

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtRnsdownhill View Post
why dont you let the OP answer...or are you now a fukin mind reader?
Lol! He is right. To be honest, I donít care for fixed gfiís. Iím going to put it on my machine so my warranty isnít void. After the warranty expires, if the gfi goes bad Iíll just go to a plug.
skoronesa and MACPLUMB777 like this.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 04:38 PM   #15
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 7,000

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Btw, 2 mains done before failure on the failure, 7 today. Started at 9 home just after 2. Couldnít get into two because they are occupied and they didnít want to bother them on the weekend. Weíll get those two sometime in the next few weeks.

These guys are probably my best customers. Payment as fast as possible, they listen to my master and I, the answer to any suggestion is always ďLetís do it!Ē.

Quick notes. Easy money. Most of the ones with ďno rootsĒ have minor separations and tend to plug up a week or three after the kids move back and I pull back tampons. Itís a bit of insurance for them when that happens. ďWe would never flush those! They must have been there before we moved in!Ē Nope, line was cleaned.

Bad picture of 421 with the grease. Underground was abandoned. Floor drain, clean out, wye catching the first floor. Checked the horizontal in the basement, no build up.
Attached Thumbnails
300 failure and possibly a lead on a jetter-cbd80cbc-2e0e-4391-b186-f6e153a084ca.jpg  

300 failure and possibly a lead on a jetter-ff3ebf16-e646-4213-95e6-0541a57527a6.jpg  

skoronesa and MACPLUMB777 like this.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 04:38 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
ShtRnsdownhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 8,526

View ShtRnsdownhill's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpenSights View Post
Lol! He is right. To be honest, I donít care for fixed gfiís. Iím going to put it on my machine so my warranty isnít void. After the warranty expires, if the gfi goes bad Iíll just go to a plug.
its not a fixed gfi, its portable, just with short leads, if the one on the machine is crap and breaks, what good is it?
__________________
You cant cure stupid, only kill it..
ShtRnsdownhill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 04:54 PM   #17
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 7,000

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtRnsdownhill View Post
its not a fixed gfi, its portable, just with short leads, if the one on the machine is crap and breaks, what good is it?
Exactly. The only incorporated gfi that Iíve ever seen last for more than a few months is the one on my k6200. No idea how old it is.

Once I install the new cord, Iím going to take the old one a put a female end on it and have an extra 25í extension cord.
skoronesa and MACPLUMB777 like this.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:25 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
skoronesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: East Bumfuk, Mississippi
Posts: 3,798

View skoronesa's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ShtRnsdownhill View Post
why dont you let the OP answer...or are you now a fukin mind reader?



No, I am just a good regular reader. I understood the picture he was painting and you didn't so I was trying to help you understand as well. I didn't put it in big letters to be snotty, I did it because you always say you have trouble reading the small print.




.
__________________
Want privacy from the diy/hacks? Too bad, the motherland has fallen, freedom is dead.


"I'd rather have Questions that can't be answered, than Answers that can't be questioned"
skoronesa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2020, 09:28 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
skoronesa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: East Bumfuk, Mississippi
Posts: 3,798

View skoronesa's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OpenSights View Post
Exactly. The only incorporated gfi that Iíve ever seen last for more than a few months is the one on my k6200. No idea how old it is.

Once I install the new cord, Iím going to take the old one a put a female end on it and have an extra 25í extension cord.

The gfci units that come on our generals have never been an issue. Our big hilti though, that gfci is garbage and it's had like three different oem gfci units.




.
OpenSights and MACPLUMB777 like this.
__________________
Want privacy from the diy/hacks? Too bad, the motherland has fallen, freedom is dead.


"I'd rather have Questions that can't be answered, than Answers that can't be questioned"
skoronesa is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2020, 06:11 AM   #20
Super Moderator
 
OpenSights's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
Posts: 7,000

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skoronesa View Post
The gfci units that come on our generals have never been an issue. Our big hilti though, that gfci is garbage and it's had like three different oem gfci units.




.
Problem is, is theyíre all made in China, same with almost everything. I canít blame Spartan or ridgid or any company for the foreign components they use. I canít imagine how much it would cost for a company to tool up a new division for each special part.

We need to bring all jobs back here, but as we all know, no one from younger generations want to work. Itís all about safe spaces, entitlement and free stuff.
OpenSights is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Our Pro Sites Network
ContractorTalk.com | DrywallTalk.com | ElectricianTalk.com | HVACSite.com | PaintTalk.com | RoofingTalk.com