So how'd your busy day go? - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > General Plumbing Discussion

Like Tree37Likes

Old 08-04-2017, 07:46 PM   #1
Super Moderator

View OpenSights's Photo Album My Photos
Default So how'd your busy day go?

Solo today. Seven main line prevents, all in basements, one poltergeist that 4 Master plumbers couldn't figure out (I'm an apprentice), another basement main, and finally a slab main where I had to pull the stool.

The whole day went good till the slab house. Spent three hours, even with all my tarps and draining my drum three times, it looked like a murder scene. Vacant for eight years. Went out 7 times with various cutters, opened and closed back up twice. Battled pencil size roots from 50' to 70' with my 300. If the line isn't collapsed I could definitely get it with my k1500, but even with the sleeve thingy I won't use it through a flange anywhere finished. If I had a k7500 or 1065 I probably could have gotten it. Talked to the LL, said I'll run my big machine if we install an outside clean out or he can call someone with a Jetter. His response, "If we do either of those I'll have to maintain it yearly or so, right? Ok, I'll just have it replaced." He's an awesome LL, and a great guy all around. Typical Friday.

Still a very profitable day with a poop on top instead of a cherry.

So how did your busy day go?
Debo22 and MACPLUMB777 like this.
OpenSights is online now   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement