Plumbing apprentice (on and off)? - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > General Plumbing Discussion

Old 02-21-2017, 04:23 PM   #1

View yacht's Photo Album My Photos
Default Plumbing apprentice (on and off)?

Hello, this is my first post on this forum and I'm seeking out help with regards to my current apprenticeship with my employer.

I am a 20 year old male and I work as an apprentice plumber however I recently decided I wanted to get a university degree. The program I am interested in requires a lot of work and I won't be able to juggle that and my plumbing job at the same time during school time from September to mid-April. I would like to eventually become a master plumber but that requires 5 years of apprenticeship so I was wondering if it's even possible to do that in 4 month increments until I get my university degree or if my employer would even accept that. I haven't told him about this yet because he is fairly strict and has a short temper so if any employers or anyone else would like to give their input it would be much appreciated.

Thanks.
yacht is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yacht For This Useful Post:
Master Mark (02-21-2017)

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-21-2017, 07:40 PM   #2

View ace4548's Photo Album My Photos