Coworker trouble - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Community > Off Topic (Non Trade)

Like Tree61Likes

Old 11-24-2018, 11:16 AM   #1

View Xjplumber's Photo Album My Photos
Default Coworker trouble

Hello everyone, seeking some advice. Been working with a guy for three weeks. We are both new to the company. He has known our supervisor for 15 years. He has also been plumbing much longer than I. I’m an apprentice btw.

In the past few weeks I’ve had one job foreman complain to me about my coworker leaving on the phone for excessive amounts of time. He calls his GF in the middle of the day multiple times. I’m new, but this doesn’t jive with my work ethic from my previous career. He smokes in the company vehicle(against policy) does a lot more bull****ting than anyone I e ever seen.

He says he’s trying to tie up personal work still and that he’s scattered. He’s always late btw. Our supervisor, who is a hell of a guy for taking a green horn like myself on, asked me the other day about what I thought about my coworker. I didn’t say all that I could. Only said that I like to work and keep working and get the job done and done right.

Should I let nature take its course? I’m learning from this guy......when he actually works. I don’t want to be a snitch either. Supervisor told me that there are a ton of jobs for us and the quicker when finish one the better.

Any help would be appreciated.
Larry Rich likes this.
Xjplumber is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement