I got an awesome deal! - Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Tools, Products & Safety > Plumbing Tools and Equipment

Like Tree10Likes
  • 5 Post By Tango
  • 1 Post By Tango
  • 3 Post By Toli
  • 1 Post By Tango

Old 07-12-2019, 09:19 PM   #1
Moderator Wizard

View Tango's Photo Album My Photos
Talking I got an awesome deal!

I’ve been putting out feelers for the last 6 months for a ridgid sonde and finally one showed up. The guy didn’t know what it was, it was sold as is and he said the red on light didn’t turn on. I took a gamble as a new one would cost me over 600$ and the odds that I really need it again is slim.

I received the package today, he had left it turned on, battery dead, no packing in the box. What a dumb a$$, Anyway its new, I inserted a fresh battery, turned on my brand new navitrack II that I bought last year. The NavII was sold as used with not so great pics(Another awesome deal!)...

The on light doesn’t turn on but the sonde works!! There's even a special place designed for it in the Navtrack case!

Now I need to get an adapter which costs more than what I paid for the sonde (adapter approx price 210$) OR maybe order myself a chinese knock off 3/8 drain cleaning bit and modify it to fit the sonde. The sonde has 1/4" threads. The real adapter screws onto the plastic casing replacing the one shown in the pic. The sonde's cap looks like its designed to put on a fiberglass rod or something for ducts?

Attached Thumbnails
I got an awesome deal!-b-1-.jpg  

I got an awesome deal!-img_20190712_194116775.jpg  

I got an awesome deal!-b-7-.jpg  

I got an awesome deal!-b-11-.jpg  

I got an awesome deal!-ridgid-19273-remote-transmitter-coupling-1.jpg  

Tango is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Tango For This Useful Post:
rooterboy (07-16-2019)