Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum
PLUMBERS, CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > General Plumbing Discussion

Old 09-01-2010, 09:21 PM   #1

View Hero Plumber's Photo Album My Photos
Default Wolverine Brass issues

Newbie here, I searched and looked for similar topic, but could not find one unless it was in someother thread. If I overlooked it, flame suit is on.

My father always raived about how great this stuff was.

Over the last 2 years I figured I would give there products a whirl.

The cons

1.) The S-traps and any tubular bend. all tend to crack split. I have replaced 6 instances in the last year, all from other contractor installs

2.) The 8500 series pull out spout kitchen faucet, the threaded mounting tube pulled out after 3 days.

3.) The 8500 series pull out spout kitchen faucet, (two instances) the spout body locks up and faucet will not swing. So the whole faucet moves when someone bears down on it to move the faucet to the 2nd bowl. This faucet has an uncanny resemblence to a Price Phister faucet I took out the other week that had this some problem. The supply lines coming out were identical

4.) The warranty lowdown. IF the customer/or contractor does not fill out the warranty card. the warranty is only one year.........one year from when you ordered it! so If it sat on the truck for one year and no card is filled out....no warranty.

The Pros

1.) the brass toilet bolts and tank bolts are nice
2.) the WB brand ball valves are nice and heavy

I promise no more negative comments on WB. I just got home from work today feeling disappointed in there tubular products. After replacing some WB tubular products today.

-Joel
Guardian Plumbing

Hero Plumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Join Contractor Talk

Join the #1 Plumbers Forum Today - It's Totally Free!