CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY, IT'S FREE!

Go Back   Plumbing Zone - Professional Plumbers Forum > Plumbing Forum > General Plumbing Discussion

Old 03-10-2013, 12:00 PM   #1
Registered Member

View Allencat's Photo Album My Photos
Default Whysome people put water heater in the attic?

As a professional i've installed water heaters in many different homes.I love doing water heater jobs,but i don't understand why do some people have old gas water heaters the their attic instead of their garage?I mean when you have to take an old water heater with a new one you have to go up in the attic moving the water heaters up and down the attic and some attics have very limlited space to work in and you have to have somebody help you move the water heater.

When houses are being built,why not just put the water heater in the garage?That way when us plumbers have to come replace a heater we would have more space to work in and don't packing the heater up and don't the attic,that would be less work and more comfordable job.
Allencat is offline   Reply With Quote

Warning: The topics covered on this site include activities in which there exists the potential for serious injury or death. PlumbingZone.com DOES NOT guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained on this site. Always use proper safety precaution and reference reliable outside sources before attempting any construction or remodeling task!

Old 03-10-2013, 12:02 PM   #2
Lego Expert

View GREENPLUM's Photo Album My Photos

heaters in attic cost more round here, thats a good thing
GREENPLUM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 12:41 PM   #3

View rjbphd's Photo Album My Photos

Quote:
Originally Posted by GREENPLUM View Post
heaters in attic cost more round here, thats a good thing
And stupid, mho
rjbphd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2013, 12:44 PM   #4

View CaberTosser's Photo Album My Photos